Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2020

Great experience thanks to Mr. Israel Alcivar. Greeted me at the door smiling behind the mask. He was Respectful, Friendly, Polite and very knowledgeable. The dealership was Mint, Vehicles were Gleaming. We zeroed in on the all New CX30 Select Trim Line. Wait till ISRAEL tells you about all the safety features that are in this CX30. 2.5 4 cyl. AWD Tremendous Screen that does not impair your vision. He was so attentive, I couldn’t believe this man. Mazda is lucky to have such a dedicated consultant, strike that: Sales Manager. No back and forth he listened intently and agreed to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2020

Sales and financing was very easy, especially for Costco member. Prices are great, able to test drive my desired car without problems. No hassle with vehicle price. If there is something that can be improved that would be parking. Parking is a little bit difficult.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2020

It was great even during the pandemic. Island Mazda had appointments and were smooth during taking and delivering the vehicle back

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2020

Organized and service was quickly done!! Thanks for the car wash also!! Would definitely recommend to friends. Service people were very nice.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

Very accommodating and recommended services based on my timeline since my lease is ending soon. Loved my service advisor. Gave me the most thorough experience which made sense since they were the manager.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Everybody is so friendly and real. No Fake sales pitch. You definitely get the feeling like you can trust the sales people. Very helpful in answered all my questions. Even after I purchased a car.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Great customer service, tech was very knowledagble and helpful. We were in and out in no time. I live in nj but bought my car here and now knowing how great their techs are I will continue to make the drive for any needed service.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Friendly staff, professional demeanor and convenient drop off service made this a much more pleasant experience than I’ve had at other shops.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Everyone is very courteous. The work was completed in a timely fashion. I enjoyed the selection of TV shows in the waiting room.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Cecilia at Mazda was very warm and welcoming Answered all questions, very professional All the employees were very nice and helpful

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2020

I replaced rear brake at my local repair shop, which I used for many years, and of course I trust them. After job was done, the parking brake was malfunctioning. Next day, I went to Mazda dealership for help. Technician troubleshoot and found that a few sensors were damaged, because car was not properly put in maintenance mode before caliber was removed. Advisor told me it’s not safe to drive in this condition. I left car there for a few days. Dealership provided loaner car. On Tuesday I received a call that car was ready. I really appreciate for ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

The staff is very courteous friendly and professional This is my 2nd Mazda, im just as thrilled with my new one as i was with my 1st

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

Fast and friendly service as always. Everyone I encountered was very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Would definitely recommend the service department

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

Customer service is very nice idea . I deal with Cecilia a lot. And she Knows her job. She explain everything to you.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

I had Come in for a tpms concern. I am from long island and island mazda was the closest Mazda dealer to where I was at the time . I've been to a variety of other dealerships and was treated with unrivaled respect at this location . At island unlike any other dealer I have been to I came in and I was greeted immediately by the service department who had a repair order made for my car in a matter of minutes and my car was on a lift being inspected in seconds , despite me showing up around a half ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

Very efficient and went very smooth. Everything was taken care of that I wanted done. Everyone seemed very anxious to make sure things went well.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

I had best experience working on car offer with salesperson Antoine and manager Yuri. They are great professionals in their field. Both of them provided outstanding customer service, were very honest and offered me best car deal which I could get. I highly recommend Antoine and Yuri as a team which you need to have to get the best car. 10/10 customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Mike is the best! Knows how to do business, and is very knowledgeable about the inventory. I would highly recommend Mike to my friends and family in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

We worked with Mike — who was great! He was attentive, listened to what we wanted, and gave us the best service! Will always come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Island Mazda was honest and trrustworthy, I am confident that I got a great deal on my 2019 Mazda Cx5. My salesperson, Mike Daniell , made me feel like I have a friend working for me at the dealer. I did all my pricing homework and Mike blew away all the local and Jersey dealer prices, all while making me feel comfortable during a painless transaction. I also have to say Chris and Yuri were Gentlemen, and Nicole was attentive, as the whole staff at Island Mazda was welcoming and pressure free. This is my fourth transaction with Island Mazda and it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

By far best experience getting a new car! Mike was super helpful and professional! Definitely recommending him to friends and family. He went above and beyond to make my experience was the best it could be. I was in and out within an hour and a half( not all day like usual dealerships). Before I left he made sure i was comfortable and thoroughly explained all functions in the car. Thanks again for the best day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

After working with a 3rd party leasing company along with a very unique (poor) credit situation, these guys rose to the occasions. They were professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I worked the entire deal from start to finish for my Mom, and she was able to come in at the end and drive away in a new CX-9. When it came down to the numbers, I sent back one offer - and they came in very close to my desired number taking into account that credit was not our strong suit. Mike was very easy to work with, and showed a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

Good experience with the purchase of a new CX9, Mike Daniel was very Professional. He offered different choices and laid out each option and explained them very clearly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

Kimberly couldn’t be more helpful. Very knowledgeable, patient and Answered all our questions. Kimberly is definitely an asset to your business and highly recommended! Job well done!!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

Excellent car leasing experience ! Freddy went above and beyond for me as a customer answering all my questions and making me feel comfortable with my decisions. He was willing to stay Late when picking my car up to make sure all paperwork registration/insurance was good to go! Never felt pressured during price negotiation and truly felt I got the best deal possible. I recommend anyone looking to drive off that lot happy go to Freddy, you won’t be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

Freddy is the BEST!!! I contacted him several times a day and he was always patient, NEVER rushed me and NEVER made me feel like I was being a pain in the A#%. My time with him was all about pleasing me and getting me what I wanted no matter if that meant asking 50 questions or changing my mind 10 times. He even reached out to my insurance company while I was there to ensure documents were being sent over. Freddy Bosco is one of a kind!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

The one thing I dislike about most car dealerships is that you feel like you are getting pressured by salesman the moment you walk in door. I did not experience this when I met with Freddy Bosco at Island Mazda. Freddy Was awesome and got me into The CX9 I wanted. He was always readily available to answer my questions prior to my purchase decision and was super knowledgeable about the Mazda line. Kudos to Island Mazdas team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2019

Easy to work with, no pressure. I've used this dealership several times, never an issue. Good selection of cars, not looking to up-sell you and nickel and dime you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2019

From the moment I walked in to the moment I drove my new car the whole experience was fantastic. The price was right the extras were great and Freddy Bosco main goal was to make sure I was a very satisfied customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

Went in for new car got a great price and a few extras there goal there is to make you a happy customer . There is no pressure into buying anything. My salesman Freddy Bosco was great to work with he went out of his way to give me everything I asked for extremely happy with my purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

I will start by saying that even though I was looking to purchase a car, I went into the Mazda dealership with the idea of just "looking around". From the moment I walked in, the staff made me feel welcomed and allowed me to look around at my own pace, looking at the cars at my own discretion. Freddy Bosco was amazing! He was the most helpful car dealer I have encountered by explaining all the options in the car models I was interested in, the Mazda CX5. He listened to the specifications I was looking for and ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2019

I will start by saying that even though I was looking to purchase a car, I went into the Mazda dealership with the idea of just "looking around". From the moment I walked in, the staff made me feel welcomed and allowed me to look around at my own pace, looking at the cars at my own discretion. Freddy Bosco was amazing! He was the most helpful car dealer I have encountered by explaining all the options in the car models I was interested in, the Mazda CX5. He listened to the specifications I was looking for and ...

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

Freddy provided a great feeling right off the bat. His no pressure approach immediately put us at ease and enabled us to effectively gather all the information me came for, which led us to our decision to buy the car. Hands down the best car buying experience Ive ever had, I wish more salesman could be like Freddy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

Mike was great to work with, he made a good deal and was very honest during the whole process. He made sure we were well aware of everything that affected the contract and was eager to make our time as pleasurable as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

low pressure sales experience. was able to get all my questions answered in a timely manner. the entire Island Mazda staff was respectful and helpful. and the car was presented in pristine shape: washed, gassed, license plates, registration. Freddy was kind and attentive and would give him my future business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

My second time going there and both times walked out happy. They work with u and always are courteous to ur needs. Will be back for my third Mazda in 2 1/2 years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2019

Can't say enough about the great service I received from Freddy and the rest of the staff at Island Mazda. He asked me what was most important to me in a new car then provided EXACTLY what I asked for. He made me aware of all my options but never once was he pushy in any way. HIGHLY recommend Freddy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

This is my 4th Mazda and this dealership gets better and better every time I come back. Freddy Bosco is the sales individual who had helped me with my lease return and placed me in a new Mazda 3. His sales expertise was amazing and he made the whole process so quick and easy. I had never had an easier key for key transaction take place. The facility is so clean and client friendly. Amazing place definitely go get your car from them. Tell them Riz sent you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

This is my 2nd Mazda CX 5 i've leased and the first time dealing with Freddy Bosco and Michael the finance manager. I can say it was a pleasure to sit down with Freddy and Mike and not be pressured into a car I did not want. After a little back and forth a deal was made and we shook hands and the rest is history. These 2 guys answered every question I had and Freddy gladly sync'd our phones to the new car. I will be back in 3 years to lease another Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2018

From the beginning and in the end the sales person Freddy,provided perfect service he was so professional and help us a lot to get our dream car. I’m totally recommending this dealer ship,all people who working there friendly and polite and they know what they do! Thank you so much for great price and good service. Mazda Island you guys the best !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2018

I usually do not write reviews but felt compelled to do so after my experience with the staff of Island Mazda in Staten Island. For many years I have been leasing from Honda and had no intention of switching but after a stressful day of going from one dealership to another, I decided to stop by Island Mazda before calling it a day at the suggestion of my dad. I'm now very thankful that I did. Freddy Bosco was beyond friendly and personable. Both Freddy and the manager Mike are hilarious with big personalities. They are genuine, professional guys ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

Came to this dealership last week after a mazda dealership closer to me told me they were too understaffed for me to have my appointment for a test drive (which I had made earlier). Since it was the only time I could test drive (and since I was already out and made a useless trip to that dealership), I decided to swallow the toll and drive into Staten Island to Island Mazda, and I am so happy that I did. From the moment we walked in, a gentleman (maybe a manager) voiced his understanding of our frustration and then sat ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

I came here hoping for the best possible solution to me predicament, and Freddy Bosco was able to solve my issue completely. He worked so hard for me and my son, and we left the dealership very happy. Highly recommend him and this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

Freddy bosco ! Let me start by saying what a guy! Friendly. Fast and accurate! Even offered us Halloween cookies !!!! And his boss mike what a character ! Amazing place best experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

Let me just start by saying that if you are looking for a fancy dealer this is not the place for you. That been said, if a friendly, knowledgeable and honest sales rep is what you are looking for, and a dealer that offers great deals with no gimmicks than you must go speak to Freddy at Island Mazda. I look forward to woking with them in the near future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

I owned a 2003 Mercedes-Benz and was in the market for a new car. I was looking for a Mazda. Island Mazda was recommended by a friend of mine who had gotten her car at this dealership. When I walked in, I was looking at their Mazda 3 sedan. Freddy walked over, asked how we were doing, and asked if we needed help. Sure enough, we did, and let me tell you, I could not have had a more professional, funny, and helpful car dealer. Freddy was great and he helped me find a Mazda 3 at the price that was right for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2018

I felt so at comfortable and at ease when I walked into the showroom Immediately I liked my salesman Freddy and the Credit Manager Michael were so professional and polite I cannot wait to purchase another car from them. If you like to be treated in a very professional manner this is the place for you and the car is so beautiful and well made too. Everything was perfect and the deal went with ease too. thank you island group for hiring these professional to sell your Vehicles. It felt like the Old days of doing business I thought I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2018

Freddy our car salesman was so wonderful to us. He listened to my daughter when she was explaining what she wanted in a car and what she would be able to pay monthly. He had a great personality and was a pleasure to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2018

I was referred to Island Mazda by a friend whom had previously bought a car there and highly recommended a salesman they had worked with named Freddy Bosco. I was initially in touch with him over the phone. I explained to Freddy that I had recently leased a car that was not working out for me and that I was interested in either financing or leasing an new car providing we could work out a termination of my current lease. Over the phone Freddy was very friendly and open and suggested I come in and test drive a vehicle I ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

Recently leased a car from Fred Bosco and Island Mazda and it was a fantastic experience! Highly recommend Freddie and Island Mazda!!! The process couldn't have gone any smoother.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

I already knew the exact vehicle I wanted, and Island Mazda’s Freddy Bosco went over and above what I expected in order to expedite the process. Freddy even personally returned my expiring leased vehicle to a competitors showroom saving me a trip to Manhattan. If you’re considering a Mazda do not hesitate to visit Freddy Bosco at Island Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Great efficient work! She is friendly and honest, with the help of Lorena I clearly found out what’s needed for my car. 5-star!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

The experience at Island Mazda was wonderful. Michael Daniell was the best sales person I have ever dealt with when buying a car. He was very informative and extremely knowlegable. What I liked best about Michael is that he was not pushy or overly aggressive at all. Michael made the experience so comfortable that I will definitely go back to Island Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2018

Freddy and Mike took the time to explain everything from start to finish. They worked with us and answered all of our questions. Freddy went the extra mile to ensure we understood all of the car's features and we were comfortable before we drove away. Mike made the lease process quick and painless loll! The best experience I have ever had at a dealership. We couldn't be happier! I definitely will be going back for future purchases to come. Toni Ann

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

Go to this dealership They treat you like family They will get you into a vehicle that you will be happy with 16 kia soul plus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018

My husband and I were looking for a new car and were on the fence about whether to buy or lease. Freddy was patient, listening to our concerns and needs, and gave us space to think through the process. He was funny, approachable and answered all of my questions as this was my first experience leasing a car. He was also very generous with his time, showing me all the features of the CX 5, making sure that I was comfortable before driving off the lot. He made this experience fun and pleasant for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2018

Freddy Bosco is the best sales person at island mazda. Made leasing my first car an enjoyable experience. Worked with me on finding the color I wanted along with working on the price with me. Would definitely buy/ lease my next car from mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018

Freddy Bosco was so awesome we never felt pressured we were joking laughing and make our car leasing experience so incredible stress less want to lease a car go to island Mazda and ask for Freddy Bosco tell him mama diangelo sent you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

I recently leased a Mazda CX-3 from Island Mazda and could not be happier. They gave me a great price, without a bunch of haggling, and made the leasing process smooth and easy. If you’re looking to lease a Mazda, go to Island and you’ll be happy you did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2018

My wife and I purchased a 2018 Mazda 3 from this dealership, and were very happy with the salesman, Freddy Bosco. No hassle, no pressure, just showed us what we wanted to see, explained the options available, and left it up to our decision on what options to purchase. Joe DiGarbo offered us an array of warranty options, and again, the decision was ours. Thanks for the great buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

I purchased a 2005 Altima from Island Mazda. Both Freddy Bosco & Joe DiGarbo made my purchase hassle free and gave me such a great price! U guys are great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2018

Our 2016 Mazda6GT lease was coming to an end with a NJ dealership. We returned to that dealership to shop, torn between perhaps downsizing to the 3 or staying with the 6. We found their prices high, very high and just didn’t feel we were in the right place. We shopped around, looked at other vehicle makes and returned to the car we love, Mazda. We met Fred Bosco and he showed us the Mazda3 talked about it’s features, etc. But, we realized once in the driver’s seat that we’re just not ready to give up the size ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2018

Freddy was easy to deal with and transparent about pricing and the overall experience. We appreciated how quickly he and F&I worked through the process as we were limited on time. Since we came from over two hours away and werent able to take delvery today, Freddy even offered to have the vehicle delivered. They provided great service and we have ghly recommend both Freddy and Island Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2018

Freddy was easy to deal with and transparent about pricing and the overall experience. We appreciated how quickly he and F&I worked through the process as we were limited on time. Since we came from over two hours away and werent able to take delvery today, Freddy even offered to have the vehicle delivered. They provided great service and we have ghly recommend both Freddy and Island Mazda.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2018

Island Mazda in Staten Island is the only place I will ever go looking for a vehicle again. I've been to many dealerships and have driven many different cars and I can honestly say Island Mazda is by far my favorite. I had the absolute pleasure of working with Freddie Bosco and Mike V today. The both of them made this the most pleasant, painless, efficient and stress free car buying experience and I highly recommend asking for both of them!! They went Above and beyond to help me find the perfect vehicle. Freddy took the time ...

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

Car shopping for my husband and myself has always been a stressful experience. Our salesman at Island Mazda, Freddy Bosco, made sure that we were comfortable and stress-free the entire time. We went into Island Mazda knowing what we wanted, so Freddy sat down with us and did everything he could in order for us to get exactly what we wanted, within reason. He did not try to push us in a totally different direction, which I personally appreciate a great deal. I would 100% recommend Island Mazda to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used car and I will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

I just recently leased my first Mazda a few weeks ago. Had a great experience with the staff & the dealership. I would recommend Mazda to friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2018

We recently leased a Mazda 6 2018, Us not knowing that the showroom was closing in just a few minutes the sales crew waited patiently for any question we might have. Once we were ready to talk Freddy Bosco with no hesitation walked us through every step of the way and Mike V. in the Financial Dept. was equally professionally, friendly and did not rush us on any of the many decisions we need to make.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2018

I brought my Mazda 6 back 1 mo. early and Freddy Bosco and Joe D. took care of the last mo. payment and gave me a great deal on a new CX-5 Grand Touring. Overall it was a great experience. Freddy was awesome and a big help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

I recently leased a car at Island Mazda. My sales person was Michael Daniel. He made my experience the best I've ever had and this is not my first. He was courteous and very knowledgable. I never felt like I was being pressured which is always a great thing. Thank you so much Island Mazda and Mike D. I will be coming back for my next Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2018

Thank you mike D and island Mazda!!! This was my first car buying experience and it was very easy, I got everything I wanted and then some. Mike was very sincere and passionate about all of my needs he had my best interest in mind. Thank you Mike D and Island Mazda, will def recommend to family and friends!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018

Mike Daniell had me in a brand new car within minutes of stepping into the dealership. I gave him my preference and budget and he worked it out to the very dollar and specifications of what I was looking for in a car. Definitely recommend seeing him when looking for a new mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

I had an appointment on Saturday morning with mike D to take a look at the 2018 cx9 and also comparing it to the cx5. When we arrived, we were greeted as soon as we walked in the doors. This also made my family and I feel at home, and we were a lot more comfortable. Mike D was great even though we were running a little late he still had both cars ready! We drove them both and felt the cx9 fit our needs more then the cx5. All through out the process mike kept giving me and my family ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2018

I had an appointment on Saturday morning with mike D to take a look at the 2018 cx9 and also comparing it to the cx5. When we arrived, we were greeted as soon as we walked in the doors. This also made my family and I feel at home, and we were a lot more comfortable. Mike D was great even though we were running a little late he still had both cars ready! We drove them both and felt the cx9 fit our needs more then the cx5. All through out the process mike kept giving me and my family ...

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

Mike D was friendly, courteous, understanding to our needs and up front regarding all of the transaction details. A very pleasant experience and would definitely recommend him..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018

I had a great experience regarding my lease of CX5 on 4/19 with Michael Daniell. He prepared the contract/car before I arrived at the dealership and made the whole process smooth and pain-free. He even helped me return my current lease. I was in and out in 30 mins - no finance manager, no games. Highly recommend Michael Daniell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2018

Freddy was the first salesperson I met at Island Mazda. I knew he was genuine from the first moment speaking with him. I went back to him when ready to make a purchase. Island Mazda is lucky to have him. Go see Freddy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

Going to this dealership was the best experience I've ever had. There were no games of back and forth to the manager. We had a price in less than 15 min. Mike D. Was helpful, easygoing,trustworthy and an all around professional. He didn't make us feel ridiculous about our budget like other dealerships had. The Mazda CX-5, Rogue and Honda CR-V were considered. We are going with the Mazda and definitely using Mike D. On Hylan Blvd.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

Riccardo was a gentlemen from the get-go. Very knowledgeable, welcoming and a KIA customer himself. He took the time to walk us through our questions with zero pressure to purchase and showed the benefits of the Sorrento for our growing family. Jason just rounded out the whole experience with finalizing price and paperwork, with no last minute changes and sneaky tactics like you get at other dealerships.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2018

Island Mazda is lucky to have Mike D on their team! He was of great help all throughout the process and made it very easy for me to transition into a new car. He is definitely customer service driven and I am very happy with my service here at Island Mazda! I was able to get into my car in no time and had everything ready for me as soon as I got there. Mike showed great determination and care to me to get the best deal! Thanks Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2018

This was our first experience with Island Mazda. Freddy Bosco (347-792-4359) was professional and kind. I highly recommend you see him on your visit there! We will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

It was an easy and pleasant experience to return our car after 3 years of lease. Ms. Kimberly Balbi was professional and courteous. Explained us everything about the final process. Great customer service! We will definitely recommend this dealership to our family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

Sue is the best 10 stars she goes above and beyond she is the best in the world even after I bought the car she still checks on me

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2018

We picked up our 2015 Mazda CX5. The overall experience was pleasant. Freddy was professional and honest. Everything went smoothly and was delivered as promised. I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2018

I visited this dealer 2 weeks ago with the intention to lease a 2018 CX5. I had the pleasure to work with Freddy Bosco. Freddy was extremely helpful and patient. He also helped me to stay within my budget. I got to the dealer at 10:00am and was out of there with a brand new car by 12:00pm. He followed up with me a few days after I got the car to make sure everything was working alright.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2018

We worked with Fred Bosco and the whole process went incredibly smoothly. From the moment we showed up, the car we were interested in was ready to go for a test drive. I think he sensed we liked the car and he gave us all the time we needed to come to "yes" - there was no hard sell. He worked well with my credit union (no pressure at all to use their financing) getting the paperwork back and forth. He answered every question I had and come up with a few himself I didn't have. A ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2018

We worked with Fred Bosco and the whole process went incredibly smoothly. From the moment we showed up, the car we were interested in was ready to go for a test drive. I think he sensed we liked the car and he gave us all the time we needed to come to "yes" - there was no hard sell. He worked well with my credit union (no pressure at all to use their financing) getting the paperwork back and forth. He answered every question I had and come up with a few himself I didn't have. A ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2018

Manny made it easy for us and got us exactly what we wanted. We got a great car at a great deal. We will return to island kia for years to come.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

From the moment Freddy introduced himself to the moment we drove away in our new Mazda CX-5, the entire experience was painless. After driving around to numerous dealers and meeting many salespeople, Freddy was a breath of fresh air. He was more interested in making sure we got what we wanted not just interested in making a sale. He worked out a great deal for us and we were out very quickly. If you are looking to get into a new Mazda, hands down ask for Freddy, he is the man!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2018

From the moment Freddy introduced himself to the moment we drove away in our new Mazda CX-5, the entire experience was painless. After driving around to numerous dealers and meeting many salespeople, Freddy was a breath of fresh air. He was more interested in making sure we got what we wanted not just interested in making a sale. He worked out a great deal for us and we were out very quickly. If you are looking to get into a new Mazda, hands down ask for Freddy, he is the man!!!!!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2018

Freddy Bosco made may experience in getting my daughter her car a pleasure. He was patient and diligent and strove to make us happy. It took her some time to decide, but in the end everyone was happy. Great work Freddy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2018

I just leased another car from the dealership after the first lease recently ended. I found the price offered by the dealership to be quite reasonable, but what really prompted me to write this review was the salesperson, Freddy Bosco, who I had the pleasure to work with this time. He was very friendly and calm, so I did not feel pressured or rushed as I had always expected when walking into a car dealership. He was also very thorough, and he answered all the questions I had plus ones that I didn't think of asking. If I do ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2018

I just leased another car from the dealership after the first lease recently ended. I found the price offered by the dealership to be quite reasonable, but what really prompted me to write this review was the salesperson, Freddy Bosco, who I had the pleasure to work with this time. He was very friendly and calm, so I did not feel pressured or rushed as I had always expected when walking into a car dealership. He was also very thorough, and he answered all the questions I had plus ones that I didn't think of asking. If I do ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2018

Phil Dugo was a pleasure to work with. Honest and caring sales rep. I would recommend him to friends and family. And look forward to working with this dealership in the future.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

Freddy Bosco is a great salesman. Very informative and knowledgeable. He guided me through my first lease process with clarity and ease. I am very happy, thank you Island Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

Came in to Island Mazda and got a good deal in a short amount of time. Freddy Bosco was very helpful in finding the right car, and explaining the features of the car. Mike Vento in finance was very supportive and helpful as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2017

I walked into Island Mazda and met Phil Dugo. He couldn't be happier to go over the options on the vehicle I was interested in. I picked a CX5 and drove out of the dealership with the SUV in no time at all. Thanks Phil for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017

My wife and I could not be happier with the service provided over the weekend to us at Island Mazda, Kimberly helped us to pick the right trim level we required and worked within our budget. She even went the extra mile when we requested a differing color than they had on their lot, and went and retrieved the color we preferred from their main warehouse over an hour away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

Kimberly was professional and I am really pleased with Island Mazda in Hyland Blvd. The car was in immaculate condition when I received it and it was a really good price. The dealer Kimberly was very helpful and friendly and made sure that the car was ready for me to take. She listen and will work with you and look the best deal for the customer and honest person. I will definitely recommend her and this dealership to my friends and family, and in the future purchase my next one here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2017

We were looking for a new car and went to Island Mazda. We are so happy we did. Our salesman is Phil Dugo, the nicest, honest and most helpful person. He made buying a car so easy. He made sure my husband was happy with everything. We have not bought a car for 14 years so this was so special for us. We thank him every time we get into the car. We love it. Thank you to the manager, Joe, he was so nice. If you want to buy a car and walk out happy come here. When we arrived ...

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review