Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2017
 

Look. PHIL DUGO is the man. I was greeted like I was family. I got hugs water and coffee. He was attentive. His energy is electric. He is a family man. He is honest and he fights for his customers. I'm still shocked I got this good an experience at a dealership. The whole staff up to the general manager was awesome. These guys really care. You can see it and feel it when your there. Its a culture and I hope they keep it this way. Back to Phil Dugo. I waited 2 days just to see this guy based on the wonderful reviews he got. I came in for a 2017 CX-5 Machine Grey Grand Touring and I put my whole Trade-in down.Phil came back from the Finance office after checking my credit and got me the numbers I was looking for. He was genuinely excited for me. I never got sooo many hugs. Seriously. Good guy. Good people. The finance manager Mike is a straight shooter and broke everything down for me and helped me along to solidify the deal for this vehicle. My plates were practically already on the new vehicle before I could blink. After purchase, they put my photo on the big screen in the showroom and all the staff came by and congratulated me. This was not just a deal. It was an experience. Phil by far... the most knowledge I ever seen demonstrated on a vehicle. He showed me how everything worked. And he has the same vehicle and he LOVES it and you can tell when a salesman loves his product.I been raving about Phil Dugo to my friends and co-workers. The Finance guy Mike knows his stuff and he is all about being transparent. If your looking for a Mazda, just ask for Phil. He is worth the wait.

Read more at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 13, 2017
 

Look. PHIL DUGO is the man. I was greeted like I was family. I got hugs water and coffee. He was attentive. His energy is electric. He is a family man. He is honest and he fights for his customers. I'm still shocked I got this good an experience at a dealership. The whole staff up to the general manager was awesome. These guys really care. You can see it and feel it when your there. Its a culture and I hope they keep it this way. Back to Phil Dugo. I waited 2 days just to see this guy based on the wonderful reviews he got. I came in for a 2017 CX-5 Machine Grey Grand Touring and I put my whole Trade-in down. Phil came back from the Finance office after checking my credit and got me the numbers I was looking for. He was genuinely excited for me. I never got sooo many hugs. Seriously. Good guy. Good people. The finance manager Mike is a straight shooter and broke everything down for me and helped me along to solidify the deal for this vehicle. My plates were practically already on the new vehicle before I could blink. After purchase, they put my photo on the big screen in the showroom and all the staff came by and congratulated me. This was not just a deal. It was an experience. Phil by far... the most knowledge I ever seen demonstrated on a vehicle. He showed me how everything worked. And he has the same vehicle and he LOVES it and you can tell when a salesman loves his product. I been raving about Phil Dugo to my friends and co-workers. The Finance guy Mike knows his stuff and he is all about being transparent. If your looking for a Mazda, just ask for Phil. He is worth the wait.

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2017
 

Phil Dugo was fantastic!

Read more at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2017
 

I had a great experience with Kimberly Balbi at Mazda, leasing my new 2017 Mazda CX-5. She was very helpful, polite and was always available with any questions I had. Kim made leasing my vehicle smooth and easy. Thank you

Read more at Facebook

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2017
 

I recently purchased a CX-5 from Island Mazda and couldn't be more happy with the vehicle or my experience. Phil Dugo and the team at Island made me feel like I was part of the family throughout my car buying process. Phil was knowledgeable, informative, and balanced giving me the space I needed to make a final decision with follow-up and care. I shopped around and found Island offerered the best price by a long shot. I walked in with an insurance quote I felt was fair and reasonable after research, but Phil encouraged me to let him see if he could help me beat it. I was skeptical that we would, but let him do his job and was thrilled to learn that I could get the same coverage with another company at almost 35% below what I thought I would be paying. I also thought I would be coming back to close the deal based on information I received from the bank I planned to use, but Phil assured me that he could help me finish the process that day. Again, I was skeptical, but sure enough, I drove off the lot with the interest rate I wanted and without having to make that extra trip to the bank. No temporary plates and further trips to the DMV here either. I drove off the lot with permanent plates and all paperwork filed. Island is truly a one stop shopping experience if you are in the market for a new car. No exorbitant fees, superior customer service, and a great price made Island the place for me. Thanks for making my first car buying experience a great one Phil and the team at Island Mazda!

Read more at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 2, 2017
 

Phil Dugo is the best! Visited him a few times while shopping for a SUV for my son. He was very helpful and his only interest was making sure we were happy. I was honest with him and told him my son was shopping around for other SUVs and he was fine with that. He gave me a great deal, but in the end, my son decided on another car manufacturer. He was so professional about it and said as long as my son was happy with his decision, he was glad. If I ever am in the market for a Mazda again, I would definitely use Phil.

Read more at Facebook

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2017
 

I had a fantastic experience at Island Mazda. Frank was the salesmen who worked with me, and he was extremely helpful, courteous, and informative towards my needs as a customer. He was willing to work with me to get me exactly the type of vehicle as I wanted, and he was very knowledgeable about all types of cars, which very much helped me. He was able to provide me with information that very few salespeople or car dealerships would have provided. While I did not end up purchasing a vehicle with Island Mazda, it was not because of the salesperson or the business itself. I had a fantastic experience with island Mazda, and I am very much open to doing business with them some day in the future.

Read more at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2017
 

Kim Balbi was my ANGEL!! I told her my past experiences with sales people in car dealerships and she assured me that this time around the experience will be different. She kept her word!! Kim and Steve deserve the award for the best car sales consultant on Staten Island!!? I am very happy with my purchase!! THEY ROCK?????

Read more at Facebook

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2017
 

My husband and I had a wonderful experience leasing our first car together. Phil Dugo treated us like family, with respect and honesty, giving us not only the best price but great advice as well. Steven in the finance department was pleasant and helpful, explaining clearly every step and answering all of our questions patiently. We would absolutely return and recommend Phil and Steven at Island Mazda to everyone in the market.

Read more at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017
 

My wife and I could not be happier with the service provided over the weekend to us at Island Mazda, Kimberly helped us to pick the right trim level we required and worked within our budget. She even went the extra mile when we requested a differing color than they had on their lot, and went and retrieved the color we preferred from their main warehouse over an hour away.

Read more at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review